I am

I am a mother of one. I always have painted toe nails and enjoy cake. I am in my early forties. In my head I am 22. At a distance, if you squint, I look 32 (this may also be in my head). That’s me on the right.

I live with my partner, The Mr, and my son who was born in 2007. Motherhood is my biggest adventure but it is also just one part of me.

At the end of 2012 we relocated from the North of England to Bristol. Where ever I live, I am defined by that fact that I am originally from South London and a proud Londoner. I am a city dweller but my soul is in the country. I love exploring the British Countryside.

Why Helloitsgemma:  What’s in a name.

“Helloitsgemma” is my introduction, it’s a reflection of how I speak, quickly, blurred together.

For several years I lived in the North of England, it is usual for people not to lock the doors to their houses if they are at home, as I let myself in, and in one breathe, I’d shout: “helloitsgemma!”. Mostly, the next step involved the kettle going on. I like the kettle on.

While you are on this little space on the internet you are both in my home and I’m in yours.

Shall we have some tea and get to know each other a bit better?

This is a little space for me, a space for me to connect and share. You will find photographs and quality writing on a range of lifestyle and parenting themes. Check out the categories in the side bar for a taste.

Welcome to my blog. 
Follow on Bloglovin

You can also find me on Pinterest and Instagram.

I really enjoy reading comments and feedback.  Please tell me what you think.

I’m happy to consider PR opportunities that compliment this blog (see contact & disclosure). You can also hire me to write elsewhere. Please get in touch and let’s have a chat